Xmas songs no. 24: Rancid – “Xmas Eve (She Got Up and Left Me)”

Fo' Shizzle St. NizzleAnother song from 2002’s Kevin & Bean Fo’ Shizzle St. Nizzle compilation. I figure it’s Christmas Eve, why not a song that uses that as its theme?

You said “protect me”, then you left me
On Christmas Eve, yeah, I feel so empty
Don’t call me, don’t stall me
On Christmas Eve, yeah, she got up and left me

You broke my heart, girl, you made me cry
We fell apart, girl, I don’t know why
I’d buy you a house and a diamond ring
I’d buy you pretty much anything

Punk rocker gets a rich girl
She chased me down, yeah, around the world
What you can’t have you cannot kiss
You’re gonna find out what you missed

On Christmas Eve, on Christmas Eve
On Christmas Eve, she got up and left me
She got up and left me, she got up and left me
She got up and left me, now I’m all alone

Leave a Reply

