Halloween songs no. 2: Groovie Ghoulies – “Trick or Treat” (Chuck Berry)

Berry'd AliveThe Groovie Ghoulies are another band who are just perfect for this list and I’m sure will pop up several times. This is from an EP they did of Chuck Berry covers.

Trick or treat, baby, on a night like this
Trick or treat, wo-wo yeah, that means a kiss
Trick or treat, baby, and don’t let me miss
A sweet kiss from you on a night like this

Trick or treat, baby, by the light of the moon
Trick or treat, wo-wo, don’t leave me so soon
Trick or treat, baby, I go in a swoon
From the sweet way you kiss me by the light of the moon

Trick or treat, baby, oh, what a night
Trick or treat, wo-wo, what a sweet delight
Trick or treat, baby, and hold me so tight
And keep kissin’ me, baby, all through the night

Trick or treat, baby, in your own sweet way
Trick or treat, wo-wo, anything you say
Trick or treat, wo-wo, wo-wo
I just love it when you kiss me in your own sweet way

Trick or treat
Trick or treat now, baby, yeah
Trick or treat

One response to “Halloween songs no. 2: Groovie Ghoulies – “Trick or Treat” (Chuck Berry)

  1. Pingback: Halloween songs no. 27: Groovie Ghoulies – “Do the Bat” | meep[zine]

Leave a Reply

